NEW VIDEO: Exmortus – Beyond the Grave

Exmortus 2023
Photo Credit Hugo Juarez
Share This With Your Friends

Southern Californian melodic death shredders EXMORTUS have released the third single, “Beyond The Grave,” from their massively anticipated 6th studio album, “Necrophony,” that’s due August 25th from Nuclear Blast Records. The face-melting new track is a sonic fist-to-the-face, replete with thrashing guitar riffs, blistering solos and monstrous vocals that attest to why the band remains one of the fiercest bands in underground metal.

Watch the lyric video for “Beyond The Grave” created by Wayne Joyner (Dream Theater, Devin Townsend):

Commenting on the single, guitarist/vocalist Conan says:

“We’re excited to show off yet another intense song from the new album with awesome visuals by Wayne Joyner. Heavily inspired by the Evil Dead movies, this piece interprets the madness of possession with fast rhythms and licks on each instrument. We’re sure to have fun performing this one on tours to come.”

EXMORTUS recently headlined the Hyperspace Metal Festival in Vancouver and completed a West Coast tour with Paladin and Graveshadow. The band will perform a FREE show at 1720 in Los Angeles on July 17th.

Additional live performances to be announced soon.

“Necrophony” Tracklist:
1. Masquerade
2. Mask of Red Death
3. Oathbreaker
4. Mind of Metal
5. Storm of Strings
6. Test of Time
7. Darkest of Knights
8. Prophecy
9. Children of the Night
10. Beyond the Grave
11. Overture
12. Necrophony
13. Moonchild

About Diane Webb 1359 Articles
I am music and entertainment fanatic, writer, and photographer. I love traveling to see new places, meeting new people, learning about local cultures and live with chronic wanderlust. Music, film, travel, good friends/family and enjoying life is key! You can follow my photography on Instagram: @dianewebb206 Facebook: @DianeWebbPhotography.